Jingle all the way

10 Aug

I first heard Sleigh Bells’ album back in June and I was completely obsessed straight away. It was the first time in a while that I’d heard something new and original that made me want to run away and become a rock star, nevermind my age, talent or ability. So, imagine my delight when my flatmate Anna told me about their free gig happening at Rough Trade off Brick Lane this evening! It was a-mazing. Alexis Krauss (lead vocalist) is my new girl-crush. Feisty, beautiful, raw, talented and covered in GREAT tattoos. Girl swoon.

If you haven’t heard them yet, just listen to this.

One Response to “Jingle all the way”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Super Sunday « hannamade - February 20, 2011

    […] Nick and I also went to see Sleigh Bells play this week! I’ve seen them before and they were just as good the second time. However, I think it’s grossly unfair that Alexis […]

Leave a Reply

