Climate Camp photos

23 Aug

quick note – the person injured here was a member of climate camp and he just hurt his leg, but it was really difficult to get him medical attention with all the police there.

6 Responses to “Climate Camp photos”

  1. iglooant August 23, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    Looks to me like it’s the police attending to the injured person…

    • hannamade August 23, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

      yes it was, but they wouldn’t let us bring him out on the stretcher for a long time, because they didn’t want anyone to leave the camp and they searched those of us who carried him out. but, apart from that though, the police (that I’ve seen) have been really great and helpful so far, and keen to help facilitate the protest. that’s been really encouraging.

  2. Puffling August 27, 2010 at 11:27 am #

    I like your photos – especially because you can see my bf and I in one of the ones on the bridge.

    Were you the super stylish girl at climate camp in red and white stripes and denim dungarees?

    I like your blog – it’s reassuring to find people who can combine activism with an interest in fashion, interior design etc.

    • hannamade August 27, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

      Wow, that is the nicest comment ever! Really glad you like the photos and yep, I was donning the dungarees. Thanks so much for your comments about the blog, that’s kind of exactly why I wanted to start doing it, to show that you can care about politics and activism and still appreciate and have time for other stuff like music, style etc. You must be a kindred spirit!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Notting Hill Carnival « hannamade - August 30, 2010

    […] the year. Learning how to use my camera was goal number one! I dusted it off and had a good snap at Climate Camp, but today I actually read the manual and had a ball clicking away at Notting Hill Carnival. Here […]

  2. 4 Simple Goals – an update « hannamade - September 22, 2010

    […] to learn how to use my camera properly. I have been trying! You can see my photos of Climate Camp here, of Notting Hill Carnival here and of the ArtCrank bike poster party here. I know there is much, […]

Leave a Reply

