4 Simple Goals – an update

22 Sep

Hallooo. I set myself 4 Simple Goals to complete before the end of 2011 over a month ago, so I thought now would be a good time to chart my progress!

No. 1 was to learn how to use my camera properly. I have been trying! You can see my photos of Climate Camp here, of Notting Hill Carnival here and of the ArtCrank bike poster party here. I know there is much, much room for improvement though so any tips would be much appreciated! Reading the manual will only get me so far.

No. 2 was to make a nice nest. Ooh and I have been busy. I am nearly done, just want to tack up a few postcards and then I’ll take some pics and put them up. I don’t why I’m nervous to show you, you don’t actually have to live here, I do!

No. 3 was to craft more. I must confess, I haven’t done anything on this front yet. I have so many plans. I also have fabric for curtains and I can’t bear to look at the current chintzy ones anymore so hopefully I will be taking action sooner rather than later. I also have an exciting art/craft/climate change project in the works which will hopefully be coming together over the next couple of months. Wait, WAIT!!! I forgot. I totally went to the Craftivist Collective meeting last week and joined in with their project. I’ll upload my photos tomorrow. TICK!!

No. 4 was to wear lipstick. That is me above, pouting my lipsticky lips at you all. Except you can’t really see it all that well. It was technically more of a “tint” today, but baby steps, my friends, baby steps. I will look like a clown soon enough, don’t you worry about that.

hanna ♥

One Response to “4 Simple Goals – an update”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 4 Simple Goals – mega update no.1 « hannamade - December 2, 2010

    […] the way back in August, I set myself 4 Simple Goals to complete before 2011 rolled around. I gave a little update in September, but it’s high time for another one, since we only have a month of 2010 left! So this week, I […]

Leave a Reply

