Super Sunday

3 Oct

1. I made another video for The Otesha Project with Josie Long and Sarah Corbett from the Craftivist Collective. Editing it took FOREVER and it didn’t have all the bells and whistles I wanted it to, but I was still pretty pleased with the result.

2. I went to go visit my grandparents this weekend and my grandpa dug up some hilarious photos from when I was little. Here I am rocking out to a boombox (you can tell it was the 80s) looking like a little grumpy old man. I still look exactly the same.

3. I came across this photography project called Switcheroo by Sincerely Hana where she asked couples to switch outfits. Cute cute cute.

4. Loving these old-timey adverts for social media! Found on bumbumbum, lovely art and design blog.

5. London Fashion Week finished a week ago but these are my personal style swoons. The Orla Kiely show didn’t use models but cardboard cut-outs, very pretty. And this Giles Deacon dress… if I was a princess/willing to mire myself in debt… sigh.

6. This comic from Emily’s Blog made me laugh out loud because I too have had this conversation about a gajillion times. It is especially poignant since I am supposed to be making curtains today. I am not.

7. One of the first things I do when I move to a new area is find a Japanese restaurant! E-Kagen on Sydney Street in Brighton is one of the best Japanese restaurants I have ever been to in the UK, no jokes.

hanna ♥

One Response to “Super Sunday”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Super Sunday « hannamade - October 24, 2010

    […] I shared photographer Hana’s Switcheroo project a few Sundays ago, and there’s more! So here’s an […]

Leave a Reply

