Music Monday

22 Nov

I just bought the new Kanye album! Woo. I once saw Kanye looking around the Louvre in Paris. I only stalked him a little bit. He was talking about Caravaggio. Anyway, you can totally tell his arty tendencies from this video, I’m loving the neoclassical references.

2 Responses to “Music Monday”

  1. Jenny November 23, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    The guy who did the video is called Marco Brambilla. I was researching him for a project I was doing at uni recently. I really randomly saw a piece of his work in a lift of the Standard Hotel in New York. It’s called Civilisation. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IT1ZkFfZNWs In the lift if you’re going up the animation works up towards heaven and when you go down, it goes down towards hell. It’s cool.

  2. hannamade November 23, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    oh my god, just watched the video, it’s mental. thanks jenny!

Leave a Reply

