Let Santa Go! Let Santa Go!

18 Dec

My feet are still absolutely frozen even though I got home from the protest 4 hours ago! But it was very good and successful I think. Some incredibly supportive and encouraging comments, including those who joined the protest after hearing what it was for! ( I hear that happened a lot around the country!)

There were some people who said, and I quote, “I don’t give a shit about anyone but myself. Let me into the shopping mall”. Which was a bit depressor. I will write a longer blog on what I think of that, but for now I need to warm my feet, have dinner and watch Bridget Jones. Because that’s how I roll.

I did make a video though! It got a bit music video since I love this Beck song so much, but hope it gives a good impression of the day. Not one, but TWO Father Christmases in jail. Sorry kiddos, Christmas is off. Also, those guys on the roof have only just come down! 7 hours in the cold! Good on them.

hanna ♥

Leave a Reply

