Dignidad Rebelde

9 Feb

After my lovely present from Anna on Sunday, I was researching the phrase “Las mujeres con la dignidad rebelde” and completely by chance came across this amazing organisation based in Oakland, California – Dignidad Rebelde. They are a graphic arts collective “that translates people’s stories into art that can be put back into the hands of the communities who inspire it.” Community organising with posters? I am so down with that. And the art is beautiful.

If only I was a graphic designer…

One Response to “Dignidad Rebelde”

  1. Anna February 10, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    I love the chinese one. And also the join the band one. Bring me one back from san fran! 🙂

Leave a Reply

