Lessons from California – want to be on a Green Jobs mailing list?

15 Mar

From 28th March – April 2nd, I will be joining IPPR on their West Coast Green Alliances learning exchange. We will be meeting with some incredibly inspirational organisations and alliances over there, including Green for All, the Ella Baker Center, and the Apollo Alliance, among many others, to learn from their challenges and successes in stimulating the creation of good-quality, local jobs in emerging green sectors.

From a personal point of view, I am incredibly keen to establish what worked and what didn’t for these organisations, and to take the lessons learned and start to understand how to apply them to a UK context. This will be crucial to inform my work at The Otesha Project, as anchor organisation of the East London Green Jobs Alliance. It will also be crucial for those other organisations and projects here that seek to be at the forefront of the green jobs movement, and that is why I would like to share what I learn with those who are interested.

If you would like to receive email updates on my meetings in San Francisco (which will be brief and to the point, I promise!), and to be a part of sharing best practices on local green job creation, please email me at hanna@otesha.org.uk and let me know. Please also feel free to suggest anyone else who you think might benefit from this, that I might not be in contact with.

I look forward to building this movement with you!

2 Responses to “Lessons from California – want to be on a Green Jobs mailing list?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lessons from California – want to be on a Green Jobs mailing list … | Green Jobs - March 15, 2011

    […] – want to be on a Green Jobs mailing list … Posted on March 15, 2011 by jwalker From "green Jobs" – Google Blog Search: This will be crucial to inform my work at The Otesha Project, as anchor organisation of the East […]

  2. Goodbye Gear Up… Hello East London Green Jobs Alliance! « hannamade - March 15, 2011

    […] to learn more about the alliance, and how we plan to learn from projects in the US, please look at my blog entry below and sign up for updates from my learning trip to San […]

Leave a Reply

