So I don’t end up a waffle waitress…

18 Mar

I was commissioned to make my first ever kindle cover by a twitter friend a few weeks ago, so have been tackling that the past couple of nights – it took me much longer than I expected! I thought it would be nice to embroider a quote on it, so the kindle-reader chose “so I don’t end up a waffle waitress” from the Bill Hicks sketch.

I picked out the blue / red gingham combo as I thought it worked quite nicely with the american diner feel. I’m still learning though, and I realised about half way through that I should have embroidered the quote on a hoop before cutting out the material, as it got quite tricky to not make it too tight just doing it freehand. Next time!

hanna ♥

One Response to “So I don’t end up a waffle waitress…”

  1. I. Love-Waffles March 27, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    What’s wrong with being a waffle waitress?

Leave a Reply

