Music Monday

27 Jun

hallo! I had an unintended blog hiatus as have been all over the shop recently, getting into the new job, girls’ weekend in paris with my sister, and now have just got back from my first ever Glastonbury! It was immense! I saw so many amazing acts, and here is just a sample of my favourites.

I saw Leon Fender Walker in the Leftfield tent. He’s been taken under the wing of Billy Bragg, as part of the Jail Guitar Doors project and he was brill!

The Correspondents. Great video, great lyrics. Utterly INCREDIBLE live. This guy’s dance moves are something else.

And last but not least, Beyonce. I don’t know what to say. I stood for about 4 gajillion hours in the Pyramid field and through tenaciousness and perseverance made my way to the very front! It was so worth it.

hanna ♥

3 Responses to “Music Monday”

  1. Chris Adams June 28, 2011 at 1:06 am #

    Nice to have you back again Hanna, I missed your updates while you were away!

  2. Leon Fender Walker June 9, 2013 at 1:25 pm #

    Just seen your write up on me from my performance at Left Field. Loved it. Thank you very much appreciate
    your support.

Leave a Reply

