Today is your day! Your mountain is waiting. So… get on your way!

16 Aug

The quote is from Dr. Seuss. The pictures are from a wonderful weekend in Derbyshire where there were mountains, good food, bluegrass, dancing, a bonfire, and lots of silliness. So, so nice! If only life could always be thus! I am now back to reality and nose to the dissertation. 14,000 words to go…

3 Responses to “Today is your day! Your mountain is waiting. So… get on your way!”

  1. That in black ink August 17, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    I was obsessed with ‘Oh the places you’ll go’ when I was growing up!
    That looks like a really fun weekend – fairly sure I know the guy on the far left of your second photo if his name begins with an ‘N’?
    Good luck with your dissertation – I feel your pain.
    Claire

    • hannamade August 17, 2011 at 11:32 am #

      I know! I reread it yesterday and thought ‘this must have been written especially for me!’ The guy on the left is Niel Bowerman, so you probably do know him! Are you writing a dissertation too? I should be writing now but have an overwhelming desire to watch pride and prejudice instead.

      • That in black ink August 19, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

        It is indeed Niel – I thought I’d protect his anonymity in case it wasn’t! Dissertation on mental health in Scottish literature is due in next month, theoretically. Austen sounds like a much better plan though… Have a fun weekend if you can.
        Claire

Leave a Reply

